Translate this site

enzh-CNzh-TW

“Thank you so much for your kind words and sagely guidance; I'm enormously grateful for the reassurance that having someone with such similar values and attitude to life looking after my affairs, gives me. …….I …….would once again register sincere appreciation for your time as well as your professional services - in the circumstances your sensitive 'listening ear' meant much. “ AH, November 2018

“Myself and C would just like to pass on our eternal gratefulness and thanks for all your hard work, advice, perseverance and most of all patience, during the whole process you oversaw for us and especially on Friday. If we ever move house again, we will definitely be knocking at your door again. I will also be recommending you to anyone who enquires about conveyancing solicitors!” JY, November 2018

“Again, we’re impressed. The past experience dealing with the property agent, earlier running away solicitor, was beyond words to described. It’s unforgettable, but lucky to have you! Big thanks. Raeside Chisholm must win the market because of excellent solicitors like you! Will tell this to all our friends and connections.” ZD, October 2018

“Thank you for your support, I believe it has made a big difference.” DS, October 2018

“I am doubly grateful… for all the hard work that has been poured into this… I have absolutely no doubt in my mind that David was instrumental in achieving the award. His reasoned legal arguments and reference to case law were delivered in the most eloquent manner. It was evident that he was highly skilled – he knew which button to press, and at what time to press it – a skill that’s only acquired through decades of experience. Further to this – his attention to (seemingly) insignificant detail is remarkable. I sincerely feel that my position was put across in the best possible light. The entire dynamic of the room changed once David entered. It was clear that everybody in the room knew he was a man of high calibre, and although nobody stated this verbally – it was evident from the respect that was automatically afforded to him, and also in the way that everyone became much more professional and paid full attention to every word when he was speaking. It goes without saying – not all lawyers are created equal. I would have already written positive reviews, but I feel your firms are owed far more than a low quality and hastily thrown together review…" DG, October 2018

“I’m so glad I found you, Kay, as you are a source of comfort for me. I know I’m in safe professional capable hands. The last solicitor I used was xxxx and it was a horrendous experience. Never again. It is true, you pay for what you get in life" J C Mack, September 2018

“Thank you, Alison, for the kindness and consideration you have shown me during this difficult time” MH, September 2018

“As previously, the service was excellent.  The confidence we have in Kay allowed us to focus on the actual move, and that is a big help.  Thank you.”  JS, September 2018

“Many many thanks to all at Raeside Chisholm for all that you have done for us”. MN, August 2018

"Thanks Kay for everything re buying and selling. You made it feel much less stressful!” GB, August 2018

Hello David, I found Kay to be fantastic, as yourself , and if I have a future conveyancing transaction, would deal with her.  Kay just gets everything.” KD, August 2018

“Thanks for this and your valuable expertise during the sale of my flat. I will certainly be happy to recommend Kay's services to others. Thanks again for all your help.” DM, August 2018

“I am writing to thank Kay for overseeing the winding up of dad’s estate. I (and the girls) are very grateful to you. JW, July 2018”

"Thank you so much, Kay, for all your help. You made us feel totally at ease every step of the way. It would have been so stressful without your great care." C & L G, July 2018

"Thank you so much for doing this wonderful work on my behalf. You are absolutely the best."  SS, May 2018

“Thanks for all your efforts, Kay. It feels rare these days to be 100% confident in anything but you have restored my faith! I'll be sure to recommend your services in the future.” AG, April 2018

“I’d like to take this opportunity to thank you and Pamela for all your help during this process - I’m very grateful you made sure everything runs smoothly even though there was much that could go wrong.” TD, February 2018

“Thank you very much for your support, you are by far the best solicitor I've met!” SS Feb 2018

“Many thanks for your diligence and hard work on our behalf. We really appreciate it.” RS Feb 2018

"We have the keys. Just to say thanks for all your help and advice over these last few months. It has been very much appreciated." SH, Jan 2018

"Thank you so much for all your help and efforts in the sale of our flat and purchase of our new home. We will be forever grateful."

“Thanks again for getting me through this huge transition in my life”. SM, December 2017

“It is a welcoming place to come to, whoever is on duty”.  MMacK, December 2017

“Dear Kay, Thank you so much for making our dream home a reality” VA, December 2017

"Thank you for all your hard work in the completion of Mum's estate. I appreciate it was not the most straightforward case." IM, December 2017

"This is a very belated message to say how impressed we were with Ailsa’s handling of our business - very efficient and pleasant."  AF, December 2017

"Words cannot thank you and Alison enough for your kindess and patience with me! It was all very much appreciated." MM, December 2017

"Thank you for all your help in securing the house for us." PJ, 2017

"Once again thanks for everything Kay the whole process was brilliant thanks to yourselves” DM, September 2017

"Just wanted to thank you for all your hard work, brilliant  as usual” CMcD, September 2017

"I received an excellent service from Raeside Chisholm. The staff, and in particular David, from initial contact were all very helpful and supportive and listened to what I had to say. It felt like a personal service from the first meeting and I was made to feel like a valuable customer. They were quick to respond and resolve my dispute within a short period of time. I would highly recommend their services." JB

"Thanks to Kay our house purchase went smoothly. Our bid was well presented and at the right time. The costs associated with the purchase (such as government taxes) and the timescales were clearly explained to us beforehand. The Offices of Raeside and Chisholm are so well situated in the centre of Glasgow where we found the reception staff to be helpful, efficient and friendly when either we visited in person and or when we telephoned. I would without hesitation recommend them." RM

"I have received excellent service from Raeside and Chisholm. David and Kay were helpful, friendly and professional throughout the whole process. Kay was fantastic in helping me through my property purchase and David helped me resolve a difficult situation professionally and quickly. I would highly recommend them." AH

"Per all the reviews of Kay's work, she is very knowledgeable and was able to help immediately (unlike other firms we had spoken to), plus she is efficient, friendly and detailed."

"We had a tight deadline to work to and even though she was on holidays for some of that time she managed to get everything done."

"We were very impressed and have since used Raeside Chisholm for other work, which was also up to Kay's high standard." MM

"My wife and I have recently purchased a flat in Glasgow's leafy West End via Raeside Chisholm Solicitors. The professional advice and legal support that we received from initial letter of interest through to conveyancing and final purchase of the property was first class. Any potential concerns or worries that we might have had were quickly removed by the efficiency and thoroughness of the service that was provided. All the legal and financial safeguards were put in place by Raeside Chisholm who have years of special experience in the legal and technical field of mortgage liaison and propertypurchase. Thank you so much." MK

"Raeside Chisholm stepped in for us when the original high street agent we had been using to make offers on our behalf proved to be slow and worryingly lacking a sense of urgency. I dealt mainly with Kay and occasionally with Pamela - both were friendly, helpful and made our sale and purchase move as smoothly as possible. When buying and selling property in a buoyant market, it is vital that lines of communication with your solicitor are reliable and efficient - thankfully this the case with Raeside Chisholm." AS

"As first time buyers we found the process very easy and well communicated. Fiona Menzies was particularly helpful and worked hard to ensure everything was done on time when our loan papers were held up by the bank. Would recommend." BS

"This is now the second time in 3 years I have used this firm to purchase a property and the service from start to finish is absolutely 1st class.... I have also recommended to a couple of family members and several friends , all of whom share my view..... having had terrible experiences before with different firms in Glasgow I now wouldn't look anywhere else." RM

"Everything went exactly to our expectations.Any queries were answered promptly and efficiently. A very professional and courteous service throughout, and made our experience of moving home much less stressful.Have used the firm over a number of house moves over a 30 year period, and can highly recommend.Particular praise is due to Kay Barr, who provided personal advice throughout." HH

"Really really pleased with the service received from Kay Barr on my recent house purchase. Having lived outside of Scotland for 19 years I did not know how the system worked etc but I had nothing to worry about. After an initial face to face meeting all was dealt with by phone / email and this made for the simplest house purchase I've ever made! Highly recommend." LM

"Absolutely delighted with prompt, friendly and efficient service from Kathryn Gibb. Selling the property was easy and quick. Communication was excellent and price very reasonable for the quality of service provided." High Level Music Centre

"Had my mortgage discharged my Fiona recently. She was really lovely to work with and made everything so smooth and simple. Their fees are very reasonable. I would have no hesitation using them again or recommending to friends." SW

"I've used Kay's services here on two occasions so far. I find the service very efficient and quick. I can thoroughly recommend Raeside Chisholm as a good conveyancing team." JA

"Highly recommended to anyone looking for a solicitors. Efficient and very helpful, always kept me informed about what was happening." WW

"Recently completed purchase of my flat, with all the necessary legals handled by Fiona. The service provided by Fiona was excellent from start to finish, with a high degree of efficiency and professionalism. I would highly recommend using Raeside Chisholm. I will certainly use the firm again when the time arrives." SM

"Excellent legal advice given by Kay Barr - she really took the time to explain it to me and make sure I understood." GL

"The service offered by Raeside Chisholm was 1st class from start to finish. Kay was helpful, efficient and reassuring with our 1st house buying experience. Would recommend highly!!" DL

"Kay Barr offered me excellent conveyancing advice - incredibly clear and very helpful - would definitely recommend her services." CH

"I had the absolute pleasure of having Kat Barr as my solicitor in a very complicated conveyancing transaction. Kay's professionalism and calm nature prevailed and I now have the property of my dreams." AM

"We were guided through the first time buyer process by Kay Barr. Kay was professional, friendly and efficient throughout the process. I would not hesitate in using Raeside Chisholm in the future." BB

"Very professional, efficient and excellent value for money." DM

"We would again like to thank you most sincerely for your kind, speedy and efficient service throughout the above process." MK

"Needless to say we are entirely satisfied and quite delighted with the outcome." MK

"Thanks again Kay for all your help – it was a stressful timescale and you help get us through it." PD

"Thank you David. You have been a great help in all of this and a pleasure to deal with."

"We are grateful for all your services, professional and careful as ever.Thank you for all your help."

"Thank you for dealing with my conveyancing so quickly and efficiently.This has been an exceptionally testing time for me, so I really appreciate your excellent work." PS

"We appreciate that the move would not have happened without your drive and expertise and we are exceptionally grateful for all of your efforts in this regard.We will, of course, be happy to leave a review online which will reflect our high level of satisfaction with the professional and personal service you gave us.”

“I really appreciate all your help in making the process of selling the flat so hassle free for me”.

“Thank you so much for all your hard work in concluding this sale. I do appreciate it as I know how problematic it has been!"

"Suffice to say, service has been really excellent and highly professional" KH

"I am so glad that you’re on our side as I blindly missed these conditions when scanning the clauses of the Offer.It’s no wonder why many people have given you their highest recommendations online.Many thanks…." LP

"Thanks Alison for all your patience in explaining the procedure to us.It was much appreciated." MB and SD

"Thank you for this news - can I also send you a huge thank you for making this all happen! You have both been absolutely fantastic. It was real touch and go this afternoon at my end finalising the release of the funds, but I know I would not have been able to have achieved this without your belief, support and commitment to making the deadline." MS, Glasgow

"A big thank you from Maggie and I for handling our house sale so well. It's a 5 stars from us!" JC

"Dear Mrs Leslie, thank you for your guidance, professional expertise and graciousness" RMcN

"Thanks for all your efforts in looking after dad's estate", NB.

"Thank you so much for all your help , really appreciate it.I'll be sure to recommend you to our clients." Client, Glasgow

"thanks again for all your help.We really had our doubts as to whether we would ever get there, but your persistence and hard work was most appreciated.We can’t tell you how relived we were when everything finally settled." Client, Glasgow

"Kay, just a quick note to thank you for a very smooth professional transaction… you have restored my faith in the legal system!" Peter, Glasgow

"Thank you for your guidance and patience in helping us pursue our dream home. The communication, professionalism and efficiency throughout the whole process was everything we hope for and because of you we are now proud homeowners. Thank you once again, we are grateful for your service." JM and CW, Glasgow

"Most sincere thanks for your professional services and kindness" JG Glasgow

"David, you have done a great job for me in difficult circumstances and I thank you for that." SM , Glasgow

"We fully recognise the attention to detail, skill and genuine interest that you have applied to our case." S & G

"David many, many thanks for all your advice and support and for helping me take the first step towards my new career and life." Louisa, Glasgow

"A short note to extend my sincerest thanks for what you have done and what you continue to do David. I can't think where we would be today if we hadn't engaged your representation. It's a hard fight but having you onside makes it tolerable." Stephen, Glasgow

"Kay, many thanks for your invaluable help and professionalism." John M

"Thank you very much for the prompt refund of credit balance remaining on our account following settlement of transaction, further evidence of the quality and integrity of your service". JRS

"Thank you for having the patience and understanding to help us through this and to deal with the landlord and their legal team. We appreciate everything you have done." Mark

"The service has been excellent, and we would not hesitate to recommend you. We will certainly be keeping you in our address books." J

"You have made a possibly daunting task very easy and I am eternally grateful for your assistance." KM

"Many thanks for all your work with this transaction. I have been very pleased with the service I have received." MD

"Your paperwork (electronic!) has been exemplary…and your offer letter was, as usual, watertight…Your fees have been appropriate and reasonable, and we’re very pleased with the outcome." John

"I have just ordered some wine for you to thank y'all ( as they say in Texas) for the help and kindness you've givento me over the past months." Faith (from USA)

"You have always been sympathetic and understanding whilst keeping us informed and up to date." D.M., Scotland

"Thank you both for the work you have done dealing with my Aunt's Estate and for assisting my Mother through the process." D.M., Scotland

"The service I have had has exceeded my expectations. Excellent communication was upheld all the time throughout the process and every meeting I had was welcoming, warm and friendly." F.M.

Online Enquiry

  1. Name(*)
    Please let us know your name.
  2. Email(*)
    Please let us know your email address.
  3. Daytime Tel. No.
    Please enter your daytime telephone number.
  4. Subject(*)
    Please write a subject for your message.
  1. Message(*)
    Please let us know your message.
  2. Please tick below for antispam verification (*)
    Invalid Input

Make an enquiry
Click here for our online enquiry form

 

Raeside Chisholm
Solicitors Limited

Tontine House,
8 Gordon Street,
Glasgow, G1 3PL

Latest News

11 December 2018
Commercial
Planning permission has been granted for a new city-centre neighbourhood in central Glasgow, Scotland’s largest built-to-rent scheme to date.The proposal reveals the derelict 7.5-acre site behind High Street rail station will be transformed into a ne...
03 December 2018
Raeside Chisholm Solicitors News
As the holiday approaches we would like to take this opportunity to inform valued clients and potential new clients of our Christmas opening hours - we will be closed from 2pm on Friday 21st December until 9am on Wednesday 3rd January. However, there...
24 October 2018
Family Law
The Children (Scotland) Act 1995 is currently under review by the Scottish Government. The Government aims to update existing legislation, as well as ensure that the interests of children and their need to form and maintain relationships with key adu...
27 September 2018
Raeside Chisholm Solicitors News
Raeside Chisholm is pleased to announce that we will be taking part in Will Aid this November. We will waive our fee for drawing up a basic Will and instead invite our clients to donate to the Will Aid group of charities. The suggested minimum d...
18 September 2018
Estate Agency
Scotland’s First Minister Nicola Sturgeon has detailed the Scottish government’s Programme for Scotland 2018/19 plans which include investing £7bn in building projects and creating a non-domestic business rates bill.The plans would result in the gove...
12 September 2018
Family Law
In a recent court case, mother of four Siobhan McLaughlin applied for widowed parent’s allowance to support herself and children following the death of her partner, John Adams, in 2014. Her application was initially rejected by the Northern Ireland D...

As featured in

Latest Tweets

Connect with us

     

Recent Client Comments